In memory of my Father

Raymond Christopher Jensen

My father,  worked hard all his life, and saved all that he could, to provide for his family: my mother (Barbra Streeting), my two sisters, and me.
By the time I was seven-years-old, our mother was very ill, spending much of her life in the hospital; a couple of times in a coma. She passed away in 1969, when I was eleven. So dad raised us three kids mostly on his own. It couldn’t have been easy for him. I remember some very tough times growing up, but we always came through it. Dad kept it together as best he could.
My father passed away April 23, 2012, in the middle of a sunny Caribbean Cruise. I am grateful he passed away suddenly. I hope he died with a smile on his face and no regrets in his heart, knowing that he did the very best possible for his family and himself.

My father was never happy with my lifestyle choices, but regardless, he never gave up on me. He was always there for me when I needed him; we didn’t always see eye-to-eye, but that didn’t matter, we were family.

My father always did what he could for his brothers Albert and George, My heart goes out to them as they cope with the loss of their brother.

I am only just beginning to realize how much I will miss having my father around. I feel a great loss knowing that I will never get the chance to say my good-byes to him.

Deep-down, in my heart, I always loved you Dad!

Your son, Christopher Raymond Jensen

View the Vancouver Sun obituary and sign the Guest Book
Leave a Reply

